A MORE COMPREHENSIVE VERSION WILL COME LATER ON TODAY 6-17

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Anime Mid-Atlantic 2008…. did not turn out how I imagined. It actually was a hell of a lot better than I thought it would be; I guess all my worrying was for naught. Though in a small hotel during a smoky weekend in Virginia Beach, I met a lot of cool people, brought some awesome things, watched some pretty good anime and even was complimented by Vic Mignogna after winning 2nd place in the Fan Favorites Hall Costume Contest. I guess that fact was the highlight of my weekend, my first semi-hall costume contest prize. Mostly, I just had fun hanging out with people in lines and watching stuff in the video rooms. It was a time for me to reflect on my short but fulfilling cosplay career and pretty much was practice for T-Mode and AnimeUSA later this year. Overall, compared to last year (even though I had a reason to go last year) 7.5 out of 10 in my books. I was left with a strange feeling afterwards… satisfaction? triumph? Who knows, I just feel better about things this year than last year even though… as I said… things could have gone in a totally different direction. Thank goodness they didn’t. Alright… full recap version of AMA 2008 coming up later today! Ciao!

